Dr. Razq Hakem, Senior Scientist 

Education

PhD, University of Aix-Marseille II, France 

Post-doctoral training: Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA

Amgen Research Institute, Canada 

Research

Using cancer genetics he has identified novel tumor suppressor genes (e.g. RNF8, MUS81 and PIRH2) and investigated the mechanisms of function and regulation of some major human tumor suppressor genes (e.g. BRCA1 and P53). Dr. Hakem is a world-class expert in cancer genetics, cell signaling and molecular oncology. 

Contact: rhakem@uhnresearch.ca

Dr. Anne Hakem, Scientific Associate 

Education

PhD, University of Science Luminy Marselle, France 

Research

 WNT signaling, development and cancer

Contact: ahakem@uhnresearch.ca

Dr. Kiran Kumar Guturi, Postdoctoral Fellow

Education

PhD, University of Calcutta, India

Research

NOTCH-WNT-Hippo signaling pathways and cancer

Contact: kirankumarndkm@gmail.com

Justin Jeon, Graduate Student

Education

M.Sc candidate in the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Western Ontario

Research

DNA damage response and tumorigenesis

Contact: justin.jeon@hotmail.com 

Parasvi Patel, Graduate Student

Education

PhD candidate in the Department of Medical Biophysics, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Toronto

Research

DNA damage response in tumorigenesis

Contact: parasvi.patel@utoronto.ca

Brandon Gautreau, Graduate Student

Education

M.Sc candidate in the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Ottawa 

Research

DNA damage and Replication

Contact: brandon.gautreau@mail.utoronto.ca

Zahra Khan, Undergraduate Student

Education

B.Sc candidate at U of T

Research

Investigating DNA damage proteins

Contact: zahra.khan@mail.utoronto.ca