Princess Margaret Cancer Research Tower

University Health Network

 

101 College Street, Room 13-310

Toronto, ON M5G 1L7

 

Phone: +1 (416) 634-8780

e-mail: rhakem@uhnres.utoronto.ca

 

Show More

Justin Jeon, Graduate Student

Education

M.Sc candidate in the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Western Ontario

Research

DNA damage response and tumorigenesis

Contact: justin.jeon@hotmail.com 

Brandon Gautreau, Graduate Student

Education

M.Sc candidate in the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Ottawa 

Research

DNA damage and Replication

Contact: brandon.gautreau@mail.utoronto.ca

Parasvi Patel, Graduate Student

Education

M.Sc candidate in the Department of Medical Biophysics, U of T

(Hons) B.Sc., University of Toronto

Research

Role of DNA damage response in development

Contact: parasvi.patel@utoronto.ca

Education

B.Sc candidate at U of T

Research

Investigating DNA damage proteins

Contact: zahra.khan@mail.utoronto.ca

Zahra Khan, Undergraduate Student

Education

PhD, University of Science Luminy Marselle, France 

Research

 WNT signaling, development and cancer

Contact: ahakem@uhnresearch.ca

Education

PhD, University of Calcutta, India

Research

NOTCH-WNT-Hippo signaling pathways and cancer

Contact: kirankumarndkm@gmail.com

Dr. Kiran Kumar Guturi, Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Razq Hakem, Senior Scientist 

Education

PhD, University of Aix-Marseille II, France 

Post-doctoral training: Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA

Amgen Research Institute, Canada 

Research

Using cancer genetics he has identified novel tumor suppressor genes (e.g. RNF8, MUS81 and PIRH2) and investigated the mechanisms of function and regulation of some major human tumor suppressor genes (e.g. BRCA1 and P53). Dr. Hakem is a world-class expert in cancer genetics, cell signaling and molecular oncology. 

Contact: rhakem@uhnresearch.ca

Dr. Anne Hakem, Scientific Associate